Artfully Advised

image

Hey guys, Im adding a new category to my page because I know there are a lot of you out there that are into art as well and I wanted to share with you a couple of applications that are very fun and easy to use on either a phone or a tablet.
     I am using a G Pad 7.0 with this above picture that was fun and very quick to do. The app that I used was called SketchBook found on the android market and there is another that is also quite fun called ArtFlow and I would like to upload the picture from that one but it is giving me quite a bit of trouble transferring to the gallery from the ArtFlow gallery.

image

Here is another one I did with Sketchbook but its actually quite laughable because her face is very lopsided. However as you can see the shading is what is emphasized here and the ability to do just about anything here that you can do with paper and pencils or airbrushes.
     Both apps can be found for free in the android market place/GooglePlay store. Hopefully there will be some new art to see and feel free to post creations in the comments, I would love to see what others come up with.

image

Ok here is the sketch from ArtFlow. I had to modify this post to get it on here. So as you can see you have a lot of leeway with the brushes on this app and can add a lot of detail. Quite a bit more than the SketchBook app. I also recommend using a stylus but if you don’t have one a fingertip works just as well.

Brittany Featherstone

Leave a Reply

