Through The Vortex

th69YTXU26

Mmmmmm a sigh of wind abides

viciously confronting me

It washes over my hide

The gusting breath of God affronts

A shock to my face I grunt

Primal in my swirling lust

He shakes me with His warning gust

I writhe in torment with my flesh

The spirit in me fails the test

My tongue, a lashing whip of death

Forgive me. I dare not draw breath

Darkness in me writhes and roils

Burns and boils

DISASTER! I leave in my wake

Lives and love at stake

Destroying all I ever make

But through the vortex His light breaks.

Leave a Reply

