Parasite

image

Ugly little thing
Painfully you gnaw
On my flesh wounds fresh
Every nerve is raw
Im exposed yet enclosed
Obsessively possessive
Imitated for a fix
Hands clenched lips pinched
Addicted to the mix
I can feel the writhing
Your evil teeth unsmiling
Banished from the heavens
You feed on hate
Challenge to assimilate
Monster in the closet
Devil in my pocket
Tear my soul to shreds
Even though I try to stop it
Calling out to Jesus
SMASH THIS LITTLE WORM
Lest I stumble fall and fumble
Into the never ending burn.

Brittany Featherstone

Leave a Reply

